As things continue to change as we try to power through this very unusual year one thing more and more people are wondering is about restrictions and guidance by The Center for Disease Control. They made a big change at the end of last week according to KOAA, the CDC is dropping their recommendation for a 14-day quarantine period for international or out-of-state travelers.

Instead of the quarantine period, they are simply asking people to "follow state, territorial, tribal, and local recommendations or requirements after travel."

The previous recommendations stated that people should put themselves into a 14-day quarantine period if you were returning from any international destination or visiting an area that was experiencing a high level of coronavirus cases.

As you would expect the new recommendation by the CDC still pushes for everyone to wear a face mask when out in a public place, and continue to practice social distancing. They are also reminding people that even if you don't feel sick at all you could still be spreading COVID-19 to others. Also, remember that most airlines require a facemask to board any plane and if you remove your mask on the flight you could be added to a do-not flight list with that airline company.

If you have been to one of these countries in the past 14 days you're still not allowed to enter the United States:

  • China
  • Iran
  • United Kingdom
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Brazil
  • Most European countries (Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City
Kool 107.9 logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

UP NEXT: See how much gasoline cost the year you started driving

More From Kool 107.9