iStock Photo

You know you're getting older when your children and those of most of your family and friends have already graduated from high school. Of course, there are people who are know someone in the class of 2013 and want to share in the proud accomplishment of those students by attending commencement ceremonies for our area schools.

Grand Junction area graduations ceremonies:

  • Monday, May 13 -- Central High School 8:30 a.m. Stocker Stadium
  • Monday, May 13 -- Palisade High School 6:30 p.m. Stocker Stadium
  • Tuesday, May 14 -- Grand Junction High School 8:30 a.m. Stocker Stadium
  • Tuesday, May 14 -- Fruita Monument High School 7:00 p.m. Stocker Stadium
  • Friday, May 17 -- R-5 High School 9:30 a.m. Brownson Arena at CMU

Colorado Mesa University, will hold their graduation at 8:30 a.m. Saturday, May 18 at Stocker Stadium.

More graduation ceremonies:

  • Wednesday, May 15 -- Mesa Valley Vision
  • Thursday, May 16 -- Grande River Virtual Academy
  • Friday, May 17 -- Delta-Montrose Technical College
  • Saturday, May 18 -- DeBeque High School
  • Sunday, May 19 -- Montrose High School, Olathe High School and Gunnison High School
  • Wednesday, May 22 -- The Opportunity Center
  • Friday, May 24 -- Cedaredge High School, Delta High School, and Coal Ridge High School
  • Saturday, May 25 -- Rifle High School, Battle Mountain High School, Eagle Valley High School, Moffat County High School, Hotchkiss High School, Paonia High School and Grand Valley High School
  • Saturday, June 1 -- Roaring Fork High School, Glenwood Springs High School, and Basalt High School
  • Saturday, June 8 -- Steamboat Springs High School

Congratulations 2013 graduates!